Skip to content

They made a statue of us, and put it on a mountain top

February 27, 2010

I AM SO BUSY. There. I said it.

This is the jumble that is currently my life:

I went to see Twelfth Night in London, it was amazing, Richard Wilson was Malvolio (Gaius from Merlin, anyone? I know-highly acclaimed actor-but-Gaius!); my friend had her wallet stolen whilst in an ice cream parlour on her 21st birthday; I’m still writing a movie; I’m still stage managing a production of Henry VIII (did I mention our cast is 17 people, and it’s my job to arrange rehearsals around everyone’s schedules?) and we have 3 acts to block and run in the next fortnight; I’m starting to think about my senior thesis for Smith; in two weeks I’m packing up my room (again) and going to York to stage manage there for two weeks; I’M PRODUCING A PLAY FOR THE FRINGE IN EDINBURGH I COULD NOT BE MORE EXCITED ABOUT THIS; I have break travel to plan (Spain and Portugal and Switzerland and France, yay!); Jessie is visiting SO SOON OMG!; I have two more Shakespeare essays to write; I finally saw Sherlock Holmes and LOVED it; I went to an Oxford student production of The Invention of Love, which Stoppard himself saw and liked, and it was really really good; my TV workshop/lecture series ended which I am sad about; I’m seeing two different Middleton plays next week (Chaste Maid in Cheapside and Revenger’s Tragedy, which some of the Henry VIII cast is in); I saw a production of 3 Sisters last night which some of our cast was also in (v.v. Russian and depressing, but really good acting); where am I going to live next year?; where am I going to live this summer? (one answer: as an RA in an Oxbridge program for American high schoolers, woo!); my poor little dog had knee surgery on Tuesday and is now gimping around back home; I was going to enter an adaptation competition where you identify a pre-1950 source to turn into a film, but just found out the rights to my choice (Suite Francaise by Irene Nemirovsky) have already been purchased by Universal; I need to ship some things home because I have too much stuff; I have been subsisting off cookies for the past two days (long story); and I really, really, really must do some laundry. And get to the library.

That’s almost everything, and it’s enough to make my head spin! The good news is that I absolutely love everything that I’m doing. I feel like I’m on a roll, and I just hope I can keep up the momentum!

Music – Regina Spektor

Book – A Thousand Acres (for Shakespeare tutorial – need to start reading!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathryn permalink
    February 27, 2010 1:20 pm

    1. Started thinking about your thesis… does that mean you’ve started narrowing down a topic?
    2. THANK GOD you finally saw Sherlock Holmes- I knew you would love it!
    3. You probably don’t have time for a skype chat, but let me know if you do.

  2. Jessie permalink
    February 27, 2010 5:42 pm

    I know which of those things you are most excited about. Hint: its name starts with J

Leave a Reply

